Dayton Montgomery County Scholarship Program
Mobile Navigation Icon Mobile Navigation Icon
Dayton Montgomery County Scholarship Program


Scholarship Fund Information

The Dayton-Montgomery County Scholarship Fund provides financial assistance to help eligible students attend an accredited college or university. The Dayton-Montgomery County Scholarship Program, founded in 1981, awards scholarships annually to students in participating Montgomery County high schools who have earned their high school diploma during the current academic year.


Eligible students for the class of 2024 will receive a renewable scholarship.  The total scholarship award is $5,000 if attending a four-year college or university, $500 if attending a community college, or $3,500 if transferring from a community college to a four-year university.


Specific Ohio colleges and universities have agreed to match the award.  These include:

Antioch College

Capital University

Central State University

University of Findlay

Heidelberg University

Hiram College

Lake Erie College

Miami University

Muskingum University

Notre Dame College

Ohio Northern University

Ohio University

Ohio Wesleyan University

Otterbein University

Sinclair Community College

Tiffin University

University of Dayton

Wilberforce University

Wittenberg University

The College of Wooster

Wright State University


All applicants must meet the following requirements:

  • GPA – 2.75 or higher
  • Be Pell Grant-eligible
  • Senior graduating from a participating Montgomery County high school
  • Resident of Montgomery County
  • Plan to attend an accredited college or university on a full-time basis
  • Demonstrate financial need